Parents > Term Dates


Term Dates


Academic Year 2018-19

Autumn Term 2018

INSET – Monday 03 September 2018

First half: Tuesday 4 September 2018 – Friday 19 October 2018

Half-term: Monday 22 October 2018 – Friday 26 October 2018

Second half: Monday 29 October 2018 – Wednesday 19 December 2018

INSET – Thursday 20 December 2018 and Friday 21 December 2018

Spring Term 2019

First half: Monday 07 January 2019 – Friday 15 February 2019

Half-term: Monday 18 February 2019 – Friday 22 February 2019

Second half: Monday 25 February 2019 – Thursday 04 April 2019

INSET – Friday 05 April 2019

Summer Term 2019

First half:  Tuesday 23 April 2019 – Friday 24 May 2019

Half-term: Monday 27 May 2019 – Friday 31 May 2019

Second half: Monday 03 June 2019 – Friday 19 July 2019

INSET – Friday 21 June 2019

INSET – Staff Professional Development Days – School is closed to students

Monday 03 September 2018

Thursday 20 December 2018

Friday 21 December 2018

Friday 05 April 2019

Friday 21 June 2019

Public & Bank Holidays

Christmas Holiday:           Tuesday 25 and Wednesday 26 December 2018

New Year’s Day:                Tuesday 01 January 2019

Easter Holiday:                  Friday 19 April and Monday 22 April 2019

Spring Holiday:                  Monday 06 May and Monday 27 May 2019

Summer Holiday:              Monday 26 August 2019


Autumn Term 2019

INSET – Monday 02 September 2019

First half: Tuesday 03 September 2019 – Friday 18 October 2019

Half-term: Monday 21 October 2019 – Friday 25 October 2019

Second half: Monday 28 October 2019 – Wednesday 18 December 2019

INSET – Thursday 19 December 2019 and Friday 20 December 2019

Spring Term 2020

First half: Monday 06 January 2020 – Friday 14 February 2020

Half-term: Monday 17 February 2020 – Friday 21 February 2020

Second half: Monday 24 February 2020 – Thursday 02 April 2020

INSET – Friday 03 April 2020

Summer Term 2020

First half:  Monday 20 April 2020 – Friday 22 May 2020

Half-term: Monday 25 May 2020 – Friday 29 May 2020

Second half: Monday 01 June 2020 – Friday 17 July 2020

INSET – Friday 19 June 2020

INSET – Staff Professional Development Days – School is closed to students

Monday 02 September 2019

Thursday 19 December 2019

Friday 20 December 2019

Friday 03 April 2020

Friday 19 June 2020

 

Twilight sessions (3.30-6pm)

10 September 2019, 7 January 2020 + two others determined by HoF

Default dates: 23 March 2020, 30 June 2020

Public & Bank Holidays

Christmas Holiday:           Wednesday 25 and Thursday 26 December 2019

New Year’s Day:                Wednesday 01 January 2020

Easter Holiday:                  Friday 10 April and Monday 13 April 2020

Spring Holiday:                  Monday 04 and Monday 25 May 2020

Summer Holiday:              Monday 31 August 2020


Parents are invited to check term dates with the School. Please do not arrange holidays during term time as LBE policy is to classify all such absences as unauthorised and Penalty Notices may be issued that includes a fine.  Please consult with the Headteacher if there are special circumstances.

© Copyright Edmonton County School - Website by Citrus Frog Ltd.