Parents > Term Dates


Term Dates

It is our current practice to follow the Enfield Council School Term dates. enfield.gov.uk…/term-dates/  However, we make small variations to incorporate the five statutory staff training days (INSET).

Edmonton County School Start Times for Students Autumn Term 2017

Dear Parents and Carers

Phase Arrival Time Departure Lunch
Transition 9.45-10.00am 3.00pm 1.15 – 2.00pm
Middle 12.00-12.15pm 3.00pm Not available – students should eat
Upper 12.00-12.15pm 3.00pm Not available – students should eat
6th Form Students will be given individual times for enrolment from 9.00am onwards and will be dismissed approximately 1 hour later.

The school autumn term, after the summer holiday, will begin on the 5th September for your child. The first day back is their Induction Day and it is crucial that students attend. Lessons start on the 6th September. Please see above for the timings for each year group.

Ms M Panayi
Deputy Headteacher


Academic Year 2017-18

Autumn Term 2017

INSET – Monday 04 September 2017 & Friday 29 September 2017

First half: Tuesday 05 September 2017 – Friday 20 October 2017

Half-term: Monday 23 October 2017 – Friday 27 October 2017

Second half: Monday 30 October 2017 – Wednesday 20 December 2017

INSET – Thursday 21 December and Friday 22 December 2017

Spring Term 2018

INSET – Monday 08 January 2018

First half: Tuesday 09 January 2018 – Friday 09 February 2018

Half-term: Monday 12 February 2018- Friday 16 February 2018

Second half: Monday 19 February 2018 – Thursday 22 March 2018

Summer Term 2018

First half:  Monday 09 April 2018 – Friday 25 May 2018

Half-term: Monday 28 May 2018 – Friday 01 June 2018

Second half: Monday 04 June 2018 – Friday 20 July 2018

Open Evening (school closes at 1pm for students)

Thursday 28 September 2017

INSET – Staff Professional Development Days – School is closed to students

Monday 04 September 2017

Friday 29 September 2017

Thursday 21 December

Friday 22 December 2017

Monday 08 January 2018

Friday 23 March 2018

 Public & Bank Holidays

Christmas Holiday: Monday 25 and Tuesday 26 December 2017

New Year’s Day: Monday 01 January 2018

Easter Break: Friday 30 March and Monday 02 April 2018

Spring Holiday: Monday 07 and Monday 28 May 2018

Summer Holiday: Monday 27 August 2018

 


Parents are invited to check term dates with the School. Please do not arrange holidays during term time as LBE policy is to classify all such absences as unauthorised and Penalty Notices may be issued that includes a fine.  Please consult with the Headteacher if there are special circumstances.

© Copyright Edmonton County School - Website by Citrus Frog Ltd.