The aim of the Science Faculty at Edmonton County School is to provide an excellent, diverse and balanced curriculum that is accessible to all students irrespective of their gender, race, culture or ability by building on their primary education in a continuous and progressive manner.

Head of Science Faculty: Dr R Tente 

We aim to make Science relevant to students, which increases their enjoyment and participation. This is done through practical work, group work and interactive lessons. We have designed our scheme of work in Science to provide students real world experiences and open doors to exciting careers. Our lessons provide a stimulating environment for ambitious future scientists.

Learners are encouraged to be inspired, motivated and challenged by following a broad, coherent and practical course. Students have a range of options that are tailored to their needs ensuring enjoyment and relevance for all. Our teaching team is:

Dr R Tente (Head of Science Faculty)

Mr A Hibbert (Deputy Head of Science / KS4 Coordinator)

Ms M Zargarian (KS5 Coordinator)

Mr A Panayioti (KS3 Coordinator)

Mr A Acharya

Ms D Ahmed

Mr U Balachandran

Mr F Blankson

Mr D Burridge

Mr G Chalepas

Mr R Fawenhimi

Ms S Nair

Ms F Philippou (Assistant Headteacher)

Ms B Said (KS4 Progress Lead)

Ms C Simons (Lead practitioner)

Technicians: Olgun Sofuoglu & Temilola Amole